Gone Corporate

Well, it happened. I got sucked into the dubious world of the corporate blog. Thankfully we have a liberal policy “Write about what you want to write about.” And our team has been faithful in supporting this, check out this post form our VP of People, I love it. And I love the marketing team supporting this effort from MarkLogic, professionals that “get it.”

On top of that I think our corporate blog team has one of the best, if not the best, role models in corporate blogging: MarkLogic’s CEO for 6+ years, David Kellogg and his incredibly high quality Kellblog which is less a corporate blog these days, given that he has moved on from MarkLogic, but still a fantastic platform for the always thinking, to the point, and goinggoinggoing DK.

All of this is really to say that while I have not posted here recently I have a massive post on BigData that is in limbo because it may become a corporate contributed article. I hope some form of it will see the light of this blog. In addition I’ve done three corporate posts on BigData, BigETL, and just today the Strata 2011 Executive Summit.

Leave a Reply

